top of page

No Rush November.

To mark a new month and in hopes of getting better I have dubbed this No Rush November. This will be a massive challenge. I am an on-the-go multi-tasker always going 90-miles and hour. That is how I am wired. But one month ago my life stopped due to a fall off a horse. 14 days later, just as I was starting to get up and around it, my life went into total halt as my collarbone that had broken, dislocated. Massive pain followed by surgery followed by drugs followed by drug detox was the next two weeks!  

This has been one of the most challenging times of my life on so many levels. The timing of this causing me not to meet the goal of competing at the RRP and bringing me to an all out stop.

I am told the next 2-3 weeks are key for bone healing and I am to do nothing that will bump or disturb my shoulder. So no driving and of course no horses!  

This will be hard as my livelihood is made in the horse business. Furthermore, I don’t have a slow, careful speed. 

So to help me remember I am going to say No Rush everytime I find myself wanting to go. So day one I’ve said this about a dozen times!!  Wish me luck! I am going to need it!!

bottom of page