top of page

Arrived safely in PA

I am excited to report no incidents or injuries today! And PB is doing a great job of not rubbing his face on anything! Instead of leaving him loose in the trailer, I have decided to keep him tied so he can't turn around. He loaded on the trailer well, but gets anxious as all the doors close and his claustrophobia kicks in. I have reached out to a friend named Kate Pittman, dowser and animal communicator, to see if there is anything I can do to help and will be trying some of what she suggested. I hate that he gets worried, but feel that this trip might be the best thing to help him work through this.

It's great to see Phillip's place and wonderful to see and have dinner with Emma! Party was a bit unnerved at first as the closest animals to him were two donkeys and a goat. He wasn't sure what to make of them for a while, but was pretty calm about it thank goodness!

Emma took the time to show us around and I got to meet the famous Icabad Crane ( a TB off the track that Phillip actually took to the first RRP America's Favorite TB competition!). And I got to meet Mighty Nice, Phillip's partner from the Rio games where they won the Bronze in Eventing! How fun!! The place was beautiful, PB has a much needed grassy field for the night, and I am about to crash for it's early to rise to get on the road!

Tomorrow's goal: Arrive safely and without incident in Norfolk, MA just outside of Boston!

bottom of page