top of page

A break to check out racing!

I have loved horses my whole life, but I was born into a family that loved the beach and all things to do with the water! I was on skis when I was 4 and on boats of all kinds before that. I was turned loose on a sunfish at 6 or 7 years old, sailed Hobie's then windsurfers! I loved to share my love of sailing and the water with friends, and years ago I took my BFF Becca Roberts sailing. Fast forward 30 years and now I rarely see the water and she lives in Bermuda and races regularly on Wednesday nights!

When I was home for Easter, she invited me for the umpteenth time to come watch America's Cup, and so I did! Party enjoyed a weekend off while I ran off to Bermuda to watch the semi-finals! And what I a great time I had! I made new friends, saw amazing boats, got to get out on the water and to the yacht club and the beach club and more!! An amazing adventure for sure! But don't worry, I will be home Tuesday and back to work Wednesday morning!!

bottom of page