top of page

Socializing


Coming from the racing world, Party Barn is behind on his social skills. I have been going back and forth on working on socialization with him as to what the priority is for the competition. Since my number one goal is that we stay injury free, I have table socializing in my normal liberty format. Instead I am using opportunity for him to meet and greet and move the feet. Here PB is with my big boy Orion who doesn't look so big next to him! lol! Orion is very dominant so fortunately the initial controlled meetings went nicely.

It is important for him to not worry or be stuck on other horses, so having these little meetings has been most helpful. With all the work on allowing me to direct his feet, Party was easy to move off after visiting. When his feet are free and he moves easily, this tells me all is good for him on the inside!

bottom of page