top of page

My Boy

This is such and interesting and amazing horse. This is the only photo I have where he looks small!! We are hanging out in the big front field and he's enjoying the spring grass that has popped up after our rains!!  

On my list of things for him to do safely is live and be with other horses. It's so obvious that he has very little socialization skills. Coming off the track at 3 I didn't really expect any. I choose not to throw him in my herd as I didn't want to risk injury with the competition time schedule. 

For a while I put socializing off the list of things that are important to do before the competition. Lately I am reconsidering and I am playing with exposing him to horses in some supervised environments. I'll have more on that in my next post!

I hope you are enjoying the spring as much as PB and I are!! 

bottom of page