top of page

Happy Birthday Party Barn!

Today my boy turns 4!! And guess what came in the mail?!! His papers from The Jockey Club! It's official, he is now retired from racing!! What a perfect gift for his birthday!!

Winter has made a reappearance here in Aiken this I am bundled up!! And Party is too!! We celebrated with some carrots and some quiet time together. I am so bonded to this guy and I feel like he is to me!!

Things are different with this boy! Friends keep asking me have I been on him yet and seem surprised when I say no. I am working on building communication and trust. I want not only his permission but his invitation to be ridden, to work together from me on his back.

For some of you this may sound way out there. But for me this horse is a journey with my heart! As a professional, I spend my time with and on other people's horses "getting things taught and trained". When Party Barn arrived I felt something very different with him. So I made a promise to him that night he arrived to do this RRP with him, not to him! And it just feels right!

Happy Birhhday Party Barn!! I can't wait to see what the next year holds for you and me!!❤❤

bottom of page